Luka Modric Wins The Ballon d’Or 2018 | Ends Ronaldo And Messi’s Dominance

Luka Modric Wins The Ballon d’Or 2018 – As we all know that Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo both have five Ballons d’Or apiece. But with both of them underperforming at the World Cup with their respective nations. The winner of the 2018 Ballon d’Or has been revealed in Paris, with Croatia’s Luka Modric ending the 10-year duopoly of Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi.

The award, voted for by journalists and organized by French magazine France Football, has been dominated by Messi and Ronaldo since 2008. Luka Modrić is a Croatian professional footballer who plays as a midfielder for Spanish club Real Madrid and is the captain of the Croatia national team. Luka Modric Wins The Ballon d’Or 2108.

READ MORE: Betking Login Account | Betking Mobile Registration | Betking Website 2019

READ ALSO:   How To Delete Bet365 Account | Deactivate Your Account Online

Modric helped Real Madrid win a third successive Champions League title in May and captained Croatia to their first World Cup final; being named a player of the tournament despite his side losing 4-2 to France. The Real Madrid midfielder is the first Croatian winner of the individual prize and caps a fine year.

After he was presented with the award he said “I want to say thanks to France Football. “I want to end this speech with a message to all young girls in the world; Believe in yourselves.” France Football magazine has been awarding the Ballon d’Or since 1956; and created a women’s award for the first time this year.

READ ALSO:   BetWay Registration Online‎ | Betway Sign Up Betting

Men’s B’allon D’or Leaderboad Top 10

1 Luka Modric.

2 Cristiano Ronaldo.

3 Antoine Griezmann.

4 Kylian Mbappe.

5 Lionel Messi.

6 Mohamed Salah.

7 Raphael Varane.

8 Edin Hazard.

9 Kevin De Bruyne.

10 Harry Kane.

If you will like to know the past winner’s Ballon d’Or from 2003 to date, all you need to do is to look into the box right below.

Year Winner Second place Third place
2017 Cristiano Ronaldo Lionel Messi Neymar
2016 Cristiano Ronaldo Lionel Messi Antoine Griezmann
2015 Lionel Messi Cristiano Ronaldo Neymar
2014 Cristiano Ronaldo Lionel Messi Manuel Neuer
2013 Cristiano Ronaldo Lionel Messi Franck Ribery
2012 Lionel Messi Cristiano Ronaldo Andres Iniesta
2011 Lionel Messi Cristiano Ronaldo Xavi
2010 Lionel Messi Andres Iniesta Xavi
2009 Lionel Messi Cristiano Ronaldo Xavi
2008 Cristiano Ronaldo Lionel Messi Fernando Torres
2007 Kaka Cristiano Ronaldo Lionel Messi
2006 Fabio Cannavaro Gianluigi Buffon Thierry Henry
2005 Ronaldinho Frank Lampard Steven Gerrard
2004 Andriy Shevchenko Deco Ronaldinho
2003 Pavel Nedved Thierry Henry Paolo Maldini
READ ALSO:   Best Nigeria Betting Sites | How To Sign Up To Betting Sites

DO NOT MISS: Afrima 2018 Awards Full List Of Winners | See Full List Of Winners

We will like to know what you think about the Luka Modric Winning the Ballon d’Or, make use of the comment section below and do not forget to use the share buttons to alert your friends on social media about the Ballon d’Or 2018. Should it be Lionel Messi or Cristiano Ronaldo? Your comment is needed. Luka Modric Wins The Ballon d’Or.

Leave a Reply

Back to top button