Arizona Car Insurance Quotes

Arizona Car Insurance Quotes – Auto Insurance Coverage in Arizona

Arizona drivers have to be prepared for sudden dust storms that decrease visibility, flash floods that make roads dangerous during monsoon season, and everything else in between. Having the required AZ car insurance coverage is very important, just like any other state.

The state of Arizona requires auto insurance coverage on every motor vehicle driven within the state. You will usually need to present proof of insurance if you are stopped by a police officer.

If you don’t have car insurance in Arizona, the state may suspend your driver’s license or vehicle registration. You can get Arizona car insurance quotes online.

READ ALSO:   Dallas Truck Accident Lawyer | You Need An Attorney Who Can Help

Arizona Car Insurance Quotes

Registering Your Vehicle and Obtaining Auto Insurance in Arizona

If you are moving into Arizona, it is very important to register your car in Arizona and get car insurance as soon as possible. If your car was insured in your previous state, the same levels of coverage may not be acceptable to the state of Arizona.

The Arizona Department of Insurance regulates the insurance industry in the state of Arizona. They monitor the financial condition of all insurance entities conducting business in Arizona, licenses insurance agents, and provide consumer assistance with insurance complaints.

Required Car Insurance Coverage in Arizona

Arizona requires drivers to have car insurance that meets or exceeds the following minimum coverage levels:

  • Bodily injury liability coverage: Minimum $25,000 per person / $50,000 per accident
  • Property damage liability coverage: Minimum $15,000
  • Uninsured motorist bodily injury coverage: Minimum $25,000 per person / $50,000 per accident
  • Underinsured motorist bodily injury coverage: Minimum $25,000 per person / $50,000 per accident
READ ALSO:   Houston 18 Wheeler Accident Lawyer | Best Lawyer To Meet

Depending on your needs, you may choose higher coverage limits to more fully protect yourself. Check our Coverage Calculator if you are unsure of what car insurance coverage is best for you.

Safety Glass Non-Deductible Option for AZ Auto Policies

If you have an Arizona car insurance policy with a comprehensive deductible, you may be eligible for a benefit called the safety glass non-deductible option. With this option, repairing or replacing safety glass on your covered vehicle does not require you to pay a deductible. This applies to the windshield, windows, and some other glass materials within the vehicle.

Arizona Graduated Licensing Program for Teen Drivers

Arizona provides a Graduated Licensing Program for young drivers. The first step is a Graduated Instruction Permit and then the teen must be 15 years and 6 months old. After a teen turns 16 and has had the permit for six months, they may apply for a Graduated Driver’s License. This is designed to help new drivers get supervised experience while preparing for full driving privileges.

READ ALSO:   Truck Accident Lawyer Houston | Insurance & Law - Get One Today

Leave a Reply

Back to top button